Tough decisions.

I spent the last while trying to decide which blog software to use. I was strongly considering using Opera, WordPress and Tumblr. No, not for their softwares, but for their communities. After a few days of arguing with myself and making myself seem insane over twitter, I have finally decided to go with WordPress for a few reasons.

1) WordPress has a stable user community, and an awesome part of their team called Plinky.
2) WordPress has a better software, comments, pages, and it is a familiar interface to myself.
3) WordPress.com does not read ‘over capacity’ 12 hours a day.

It was a tough choice, it seems the community at Tumblr is a great one, but, the times I want to blog and write it is always ‘over capacity’ so that ruled Tumblr out for me.

And, with WordPress a friend decided to start blogging here too, and that’s Kate at tinykitteh. She’s awesome, if you somehow found me, go say hi to her!

~ by Ashkir on January 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
