Playing sides in World of Warcraft

I’m curious, my friends that play World of Warcraft. Why do you play your faction in World of Warcraft?

I have made a vow to myself to start playing both sides of this game, as alliance and horde. I’ll be doing this on separate realms (Steamwheedle Cartel for Alliance, and Galakrond for Horde). I played horde for the longest time, and it has a place in my heart. But, alliance side makes me eager to know more.

I have one level 85 alliance toon so far. I am now working on my lil’ rogue. Then I’ll go back and work on my fresh worgen druid. :). I want to hop back and forth and experience and be a part of two communities. I may play my rogue more for now, but next month I could be playing my druid more. I find myself enjoying the game a lot more and not losing interest as much.

So, whats your game?

Ashkir, level 7 rogue miner/blacksmith

~ by Ashkir on January 8, 2011.

One Response to “Playing sides in World of Warcraft”

  1. I think that playing both sides with keep things a lot fresher and more fun for you. I personally prefer Horde more, but I have given Alliance a try. I can’t say why I like the Horde side more. Maybe I like the story a bit more on that side?

    I have two on Galakrond. A level 82 Warlock Belf named Emolocky, and a level 32 Hunter Goblin name Shmooki.

Leave a Reply

 
